Gratitude Journal

efrilia wahyu
2 min readDec 12, 2021

--

It is Sunday in my home town. I am enjoying my favorite hazelnut latte in my favorite resort. My niece, nephew and sister are in the pool area while I am choosing to be with my laptop in sitting in the chair under the big tree. It’s December already, the resort play the Christmas song and it reminds me how far my life goes.

In the past year, there’s nothing that really special, no specific big achievement I have accomplished and still no luck in relationship. Despite of no big achievement this far, I want to cherish every little things I have in my life. Wise man said, happiness starts when you can be grateful for everything you have, instead of longing for something you haven’t had.

First of all, I want to be grateful for myself. For being me, who never give up even though the road sometimes uneasy.

I want to be grateful for my family, who let me be who I am. For my mom, who almost never say no to my plan, eventho sometimes she knows how crazy I am on making decision. For my sister & brother, who see me as an adult despite the fact that I am their youngest.

I want to be grateful for my friends, the people I have been met in my life and chose to stay to be my adopted family.

Life is short, I don’t want to waste every single time I have to longing things I haven’t had yet. I want to celebrate every inch of it to be grateful for what I have.

--

--

efrilia wahyu

Translate my thinking into writing. A reader, marketer, and writer. Contact: haloefrilia@gmail.com