Think of Death Giving Me Energy to Live My Life Again..

efrilia wahyu
2 min readMay 31, 2022

--

I have been thinking much about death lately. It makes me fully aware, that there’s no one in the world would know when the death comes.. when we need to give back our life again. It reminds me again about a short but meaningful advice from a Germany guy I met during my solo trip in the middle of winter. He kept saying to me, “Life is so fragile Ef. You can die anytime.. by any kind of accident. Just ensure you enjoy every minutes of it.” As someone who always works for the future as in I could live forever, this advice really touched my heart. All this time, I always work for the future, I save money for the future.. and sometimes it sacrifices the present.

“The trouble is, you think you have time.” — Buddha

Human, we often think, we have tomorrow. We always think, we have time. But we don’t always have it. Sometimes, it’s too late.. death can happens in sudden without prior notification. Knowing this, it makes me opening my eyes.. that I need to start to re-alive again. To live every inch of it without regret. So someday if the time comes to me, I will smiling in my death bed, realizing I live my best life with ups & downs.

--

--

efrilia wahyu

Translate my thinking into writing. A reader, marketer, and writer. Contact: haloefrilia@gmail.com